About                                       Austin Taxpayers for Peace                 Lin ks  

                                   Peace Tax Fund                    AT4PFAQ                                                 Media Coverage     

                    Home             PTF Endorsers                     Join AT4P                                                 Contact



"War will exist until that distant day when the conscientious objector enjoys the same reputation and prestige that the warrior does today."

--John F. Kennedy


Group Endorsers of the Religious Freedom Peace Tax Fund Bill


A C O M T and the Campaign greatly appreciate the support of all of these organizations and individuals.  If your organization is not listed here and would be interested in supporting the Campaign, please contact A C O M T at (512) 467-2946 or peacetax_tx[at]yahoo.com or the Campaign at (888) PEACE-TAX (732-2382).  Thanks! Also, over 1,000 Central Texans have signed petitions or written letters for the Peace Tax Fund.  They have been delivered to Congress over the last couple of years, but officials need to hear more voices for peace and the rights of conscience!  Please write Congress including both US senators by going to the NEW page.  If you have the free Adobe Acrobat software, you can download a petition at which should be mailed to A C O M T once full (see the contact page).


Congressional Co-Sponsors

Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson, D - Dallas

Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee, D - Houston

Rep. Ron Paul, R - Surfside


Austin Organizations

American Civil Liberties Union of Central Texas *

Austin Against War

Austin Center for Peace and Justice

Austin Mennonite Church

Central Texas Fellowship of Reconciliation

Code Pink Austin *

East Side Group

Episcopalian Peace Fellowship

Food Not Bombs

Friends Meeting of Austin

Gray Panthers

Hill Country Buddhist Peace Fellowship

Liveoak Council, Covenant of the Goddess * NEW!

Nonmilitary Options for Youth

Pax Christi

School of the Americas Watch Austin

St. James Episcopal Church Peace & Justice Group

Tikkun Community, Austin Havura

UT Campus Greens

Veterans for Peace

West Austin Democrats

Women in Black


* pending official notification


Other Cities

Dallas Peace Center

Houston Nonviolent Action

Houston Peace and Justice Center

Live Oak Friends Meeting (Houston)

Pax Christi Dallas

San Antonio Friends Meeting

San Antonio Muslim Women’s Association



Bastrop County Green Party

Bexar County Green Party

Dallas County Green Party

National Lawyers Guild, Texoma Region

North Texas for Justice and Peace

Tarrant County Green Party

Travis County Green Party



American Civil Liberties Union of Texas

Gray Panthers

Green Party of Texas

Peace Action - Texas

Texans for Peace

Texas Civil Rights Project



South Central Yearly Meeting of Friends

American Friends Service Committee - TX, AR, OK



Rev. Dr. Donald Bobb, Hyde Park Presbyterian Church (retired)

Rev. John Kojin Dinsmore, Austin Zen Center

Rev. Kathleen Ellis, Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association

Rev. Chuck Freeman, Live Oak Unitarian Universalist Church

Rev. Dr. Alan P. R. Gregory, Episcopal Seminary of the Southwest

Rev. Sid Hall, Trinity United Methodist Church

Fr. Samuel Hose, St. John Vianney Catholic Church

Rev. David Hoster, St. George’s Episcopal Church

Rev. Robert J. Karli, First English Lutheran Church

Rev. Seirin Barbara Kohn, Austin Zen Center

Rev. Judith Liro, St. Hildegard’s Community (Episcopalian)

Bishop Emeritus John McCarthy, Austin Catholic Diocese

Rev. Rhoda Swanner Montgomery, (Episcopalian)

Rev. Thea Neitfield, Unitarian Universalist Church of Tahlequah (OK)

Fr. Vince Peterson, OFM Conv., Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Catholic Church (El Paso)

Rev. Kathy Reid, formerly of Austin Mennonite Church

Rev. Stephen Breck Reid, formerly of Austin Mennonite Church

Rev. Dr. Greg Rickel, St. James Episcopal Church

Rev. Mugan Sozan Schellin, Austin Zen Center

Rev. Susan Sprague, Trinity United Methodist Church  

Rev. Robert Viggiano, St. James Episcopal Church (La Grange)   


(Affiliations are for purposes of identification only and does not imply congregational support.)




All of Congress